Latest News

Kanchan congratulates the elected leaders of Shilpi Samiti – 2024-04-20 18:36:17

2024-04-20 18:36:17

Related Articles

The election of Film Artists Association for 2024-2026 term has ended with enthusiasm. Misha Saudagar was elected as the new president of this term. Manowar Hossain Dipzal was elected general secretary. Actor Elias Kanchan congratulated the former president after announcing the results.

In a congratulatory message, he said, I am grateful to all the artists for their spontaneous participation in the artist association elections held on April 19, 2024. FDC, our place of life, was buzzing with their vibrant presence for a day. I believe that the FDC will come back to life again with the walk of artists. FDC floors will be illuminated for work.

I will appeal to the current elected leaders Misha Saudagar and Deepjol to move forward together with all of them and play a constructive role in solving the current crisis of the film industry without going into the question of who won, who lost.

He also said, without going into the question of how much I have been able to do in the last two years as a leader, I will say that I feel with my heart the place where artists have chosen me with love and passion. I am with the newly elected leaders even though I am not in the leadership. From this film, I got success in getting the love of the people of the country. I was able to get closer to the people of this country by running a social movement because I was able to gain their trust. They have now taken this movement as their own.

I believe it is our glory, our pride that artists continue to play a strong role in the current crisis situation of the film industry. This trend will continue in the future.

Voting ends at 6:20 pm on Friday (April 19). Earlier, polling started at 9:30 am in the office of Shilpi Samiti of FDC amid tight security. According to the sources of the Election Commission, 475 votes were cast out of 570 votes.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button