Latest News

Ipswich Town stadium name and capacity, owner, manager and squad players list

Here is all you need to know about Ipswich Town, its stadium name and capacity, players, manager, owner and more about the EFL Championship side which will play in the Premier League next season 

On the final day of the Championship regular season, Ipswich Town secured their first-ever promotion to the Premier League in twenty-two years with a victory against Huddersfield Town. They became the first team since Southampton in 2012 to secure back-to-back promotions.

After defeating Huddersfield 2-0, the team ended with 96 points, six more than Leeds United, which was in third place. Leeds, Southampton, West Bromwich Albion, and Norwich City advance to the playoffs, while the League One team will join Leicester City, the Championship winner.

Now that the team has achieved such a big achievement, let us have a look at everything we need to know about the franchise.

Ipswich Town stadium name and capacity size, owner, manager and squad players list

What is the name of Ipswich Town’s home ground? A look at their stadium and its capacity 

Ipswich Town, the football team in Ipswich, Suffolk, England, is an EFL Championship side which will participate in the English Premier League next season.

The team has played their home game at Portman Road football stadium since 1884 situated in Ipswich, Suffolk, England with 29,673 of capacity. The stadium is covered with Hybrid Grass and measures 102m x 66m.  

Who is the owner of Ipswich Town?

Ipswich Town FC is owned by Gamechanger 20 Ltd and the EFL Championship football team has sold US private equity firm Bright Path Sports Partners a 40% ownership stake for “up to £105 million.”

Who is the manager of Ipswich Town?

The manager of Ipswich Town is Kieran McKenna, the Northern Irishman is also a former player leading his side to the English Premier League promotion. He was named as the Championship Manager of the Season for the 2023–24 season 

 Ipswich Town’s squad list 

  • Christian Walton (Goalkeeper)
  • Vaclav Hladky (Goalkeeper)
  • Cieran Slicker (Goalkeeper)
  • Luke Woolfenden (Centre-Back)
  • Cameron Burgess (Centre-Back)
  • George Edmundson (Centre-Back)
  • Leif Davis (Left-Back)
  • Brandon Williams (Left-Back)
  • Harry Clarke (Right-Back)
  • Axel Tuanzebe (Right-Back)
  • Janoi Donacien (Right-Back)
  • Lewis Travis (Defensive Midfield)
  • Dominic Ball (Defensive Midfield)
  • Jack Taylor (Central Midfield)
  • Sam Morsy (Central Midfield)
  • Massimo Luongo (Central Midfield)
  • Cameron Humphreys (Central Midfield)
  • Wes Burns (Right Midfield)
  • Nathan Broadhead (Left Winger)
  • Jeremy Sarmiento (Left Winger)
  • Marcus Harness (Left Winger)
  • Omari Hutchinson (Right Winger)
  • Sone Aluko (Right Winger)
  • Conor Chaplin (Second Striker)
  • George Hirst (Centre-Forward)
  • Kieffer Moore (Centre-Forward)
  • Ali Al-Hamadi (Centre-Forward)
  • Kayden Jackson (Centre-Forward)
  • Jesse Nwabueze (Centre-Forward)


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button